Sean Lagrone and Friends Basketball Tournament to Feature Local Stars and Benefit Evans School Athletics

EVANSVILLE, Ind. — On Friday, July 30 and Saturday, July 31, the Evansville Basketball Academy will host the ‘Sean Lagrone and Friends’ Basketball Tournament to benefit the Evans School Athletic Department.
There will be 3 games beginning at 6pm on Friday, and a single-elimination tournament that will begin at 10 am on Saturday, with the championship game at 2pm. Local stars expected to participate in the tournament include:
Former Reitz Stars: SEC First-Teamer Dru Smith (Missouri), USI standout and former NBA G-Leaguer Alex Stein, Jacob Norman (USI), and Jaelen Sanford (Toledo).

Former Bosse stars, Mekhi Lairy (Miami of Ohio) and DeAngelo Ware (Prairie View A&M)

Former Memorial star Dylan Penn (Bellarmine)

Other notable players with local ties are expected to play: Adam Wing (UE), Jeremy Lagrone (Aurora), Tyler George (UT-Martin), Melvin Hall (USI), Jordan Lagrone (Aurora), Evan Milligan (Kentucky Wesleyan), Isaiah Swope (USI).

Admission to all games is free. However, donations are requested, and checks can be made payable to either SLFB Tournament, or Evans School Athletics, and delivered or mailed to Evansville Basketball Academy, attn: Sean Lagrone. Additional sponsorship opportunities are also available – contact Sean Lagrone at 812.499.7344. Sponsors will be announced at the games, United Fidelity Bank’s website, and in media coverage.

Evansville Basketball Academy is located at 2800 Kotter Avenue, Evansville, IN 47715.